What's On?

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Clown Festivals and Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

Refine Search

All Venues - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 46 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
'Love Parks Week'
Sat 26/07/14
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lillies Medieval knights and Archers
Sat 26/07/14
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lillies Medieval Knights and Archers and...
Sat 26/07/14
Margam Country Park
Nature Quest with the Rspb
Sat 26/07/14
Margam Country Park
Archery with Mac
Mon 28/07/14
Margam Country Park
The Witches and Wizards of Wales Storytelling Sess...
Mon 28/07/14
Margam Country Park
Blooming Marvellous Muddy Seed Bombs
Tue 29/07/14
Margam Country Park
Blooming Marvellous Muddy Seed Bombs Plus Jump on...
Tue 29/07/14
Margam Country Park
Mountain Biking with Mac Plus Fishing Demonstratio...
Wed 30/07/14
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft - Dens & Damper Plus Canoeing and...
Thu 31/07/14
Margam Country Park
Fun with Fruity Bouquets Chocolate Strawberries Pl...
Fri 01/08/14
Margam Country Park
Jimmy Juggles Circus Workshops
Mon 04/08/14
Margam Country Park
Beautiful Butterflies
Tue 05/08/14
Margam Country Park
'Nature Questing' with the Royal Society for the P...
Wed 06/08/14
Margam Country Park
Nature Questing with the Rspb By the Lake
Wed 06/08/14
Margam Country Park
Fantastic Felt Plus 'Nature Questing' with the Roy...
Thu 07/08/14
Margam Country Park
Fantastic Folk Tales!
Fri 08/08/14
Margam Country Park
Aberporth and District Dog Club on the Castle Law...
Sat 09/08/14
Margam Country Park
Heroes and Legends Show in the Castle Plus Aberpor...
Sat 09/08/14
Margam Country Park
Mr Bubbles Family Fun Plus Archery with Mac
Mon 11/08/14
Margam Country Park
'Grow Your Own' Activity Plus Stand Up Paddle Boar...
Tue 12/08/14
Margam Country Park
Jump on the Rolling Zone Bus Plus Mountain Biking...
Wed 13/08/14
Margam Country Park
Weave a Willow Snail Plus Canoeing and Kayaking
Thu 14/08/14
Margam Country Park
Fun with Fruity Bouquets - Chocolate Marshmallows!...
Fri 15/08/14
Margam Country Park
Coarse Fishing Coaching
Sat 16/08/14
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club
Sat 16/08/14
Margam Country Park
Walk 10 - Marie Curie Cancer Care
Sat 16/08/14
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club sailing on New Pond Come a...
Sun 17/08/14
Margam Country Park
'Ah Ha Jim Lad..' Come and Meet the Amazing Long J...
Mon 18/08/14
Margam Country Park
Jazzy Jam Jars Plus Stand Up Paddle Boarding Plus...
Tue 19/08/14
Margam Country Park
Jump on the Rolling Zone Bus Plus Rspb Cymru Plus...
Wed 20/08/14
Margam Country Park
Super Soapy Soap Socks Plus Canoeing and Kayaking
Thu 21/08/14
Margam Country Park
Roleplay Storytelling Plus Meet the Bridgend Astro...
Fri 22/08/14
Margam Country Park
Dolls House Exhibition
Sat 23/08/14
Margam Country Park
'Quest for a Dragon'
Mon 25/08/14 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Blooming Marvellous Muddy Seed Bombs Plus Stand u...
Tue 26/08/14
Margam Country Park
Coarse Fishing Coaching
Tue 26/08/14
Margam Country Park
Wednesday 27th margam Angling Club Fly Fishing d...
Wed 27/08/14 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Slapping Skins Drumming Workshop Plus Summer Wildl...
Wed 27/08/14
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft: Fire Through the Ages Plus Cano...
Thu 28/08/14
Margam Country Park
Fun with Fruity Bouquets -Fruit Salads Plus Jimmy...
Fri 29/08/14
Margam Country Park
Sunday 31st margam Model Boat Club sailing on Ne...
Sun 31/08/14 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club Sailing on New Pond
Sun 31/08/14
Margam Country Park
Welsh Long Bow Championships
Sat 06/09/14
Margam Country Park
Mini Burn - A Gentle Introduction to Multisport.
Thu 11/09/14
Margam Country Park
South Wales Boat Jumble
Sun 19/10/14
Margam Country Park

 

Rate this Page

Rating form

Please Rate this page:* 

*  

 

 


CAPTCHA Image
Image: MP on Facebook
Follow the official Margam Park page on Facebook
Image: Contact Information
For information on things to do and places to see in Margam Park ring 01639 881635
Image: Events Guide
Enjoy a great day out...

Contact the Margam Park Visitor Centre
Call us for your useful guide to events, places to
visit and things to do, email the team:
margampark@npt.gov.uk

The National Lottery Logo