What's On?

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Clown Festivals and Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

Refine Search

All Venues - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 68 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
Glamorgan Vintage Iron Horse Society
Sat 11/07/15 - Sun 12/07/15
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club
Sat 11/07/15 - Sun 12/07/15
Margam Country Park
Circus Workshop with Jimmy Juggles
Mon 20/07/15
Margam Country Park
A Guided Walk
Tue 21/07/15
Margam Country Park
Jazzy Jam Jars
Tue 21/07/15
Margam Country Park
'Beautiful Butterflies' discovery Centre Summer W...
Wed 22/07/15 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
t Shirt Designing with Lookalikes 'Belle' and 'the...
Wed 22/07/15
Margam Country Park
Summertime Sun Catchers
Thu 23/07/15
Margam Country Park
'I Can Cook Class' We will Be Making Basic Foods t...
Fri 24/07/15
Margam Country Park
Aberporth and District Dog Club
Sat 25/07/15 - Sun 26/07/15
Margam Country Park
Life on the Farm
Mon 27/07/15
Margam Country Park
Love Park Week 2015
Mon 27/07/15 - Sun 02/08/15
Margam Country Park
Storytelling with the Maid of Margam
Mon 27/07/15
Margam Country Park
A Guided Walk
Tue 28/07/15
Margam Country Park
Stand Up Paddle Boarding
Tue 28/07/15
Margam Country Park
Super Soapy Soap Socks
Tue 28/07/15
Margam Country Park
'Pond Life' Discovery Centre Summer Wildlife Expl...
Wed 29/07/15
Margam Country Park
Mounting Biking
Wed 29/07/15
Margam Country Park
Canoeing and Kayaking with Margam Activity Centre...
Thu 30/07/15
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft - Dens & Damper
Thu 30/07/15
Margam Country Park
Rspb
Fri 31/07/15
Margam Country Park
Volkesfest Wales,Vag & Classic Porshe Show
Fri 31/07/15 - Sun 02/08/15
Margam Country Park
Heroes and Legends Show in the Castle
Sat 01/08/15 - Sun 02/08/15
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lilies - Medieval Knights and Archers
Sat 01/08/15 - Sun 02/08/15
Margam Country Park
Volkesfest Public Show Day
Sun 02/08/15
Margam Country Park
Environmental Art -Be Inspired By Nature
Mon 03/08/15
Margam Country Park
Life on the Farm
Mon 03/08/15
Margam Country Park
Childrens Summer Tea Party
Tue 04/08/15 @ 11:00 - Wed 05/08/15
Margam Country Park
A Guided Walk
Tue 04/08/15
Margam Country Park
Canoeing and Kayaking with Margam Activity Centre...
Tue 04/08/15
Margam Country Park
Funky Fridge Magnets
Tue 04/08/15
Margam Country Park
'the World Beneath the Ground' Discovery Centre
Wed 05/08/15
Margam Country Park
Mounting Biking
Wed 05/08/15
Margam Country Park
Stand Up Paddle Boarding
Thu 06/08/15
Margam Country Park
The First Margam Garden Games
Thu 06/08/15
Margam Country Park
Kaya 2015 Festival of World Music and Arts
Fri 07/08/15 - Sun 09/08/15
Margam Country Park
A Guided Walk
Tue 11/08/15
Margam Country Park
Canoeing and Kayaking
Tue 11/08/15
Margam Country Park
Diy Dream Catcher
Tue 11/08/15
Margam Country Park
'Colours of Summer' Discovery Centre Summer Wildli...
Wed 12/08/15
Margam Country Park
Mounting Biking
Wed 12/08/15
Margam Country Park
Fantastic Felt Coasters
Thu 13/08/15
Margam Country Park
Stand Up Paddle Boarding with Margam Activity Cent...
Thu 13/08/15
Margam Country Park
Geraint 'the Snakeman'
Fri 14/08/15
Margam Country Park
Rspb
Fri 14/08/15
Margam Country Park
Songs and Rhymes in the Park with NPT Library Serv...
Fri 14/08/15
Margam Country Park
Epic Cymru
Sat 15/08/15 @ 12:00 - Wed 19/08/15
Margam Country Park
'Messy Mayhem'
Mon 17/08/15
Margam Country Park
Life on the Farm
Mon 17/08/15
Margam Country Park
A Guided Walk
Tue 18/08/15
Margam Country Park
Summertime Sun Catchers
Tue 18/08/15
Margam Country Park
Tremendous Trees' Discovery Centre Summer Wildlife...
Wed 19/08/15
Margam Country Park
Wonderful Woolly Pom Pom's
Thu 20/08/15
Margam Country Park
A Day Out with the Rspb
Fri 21/08/15
Margam Country Park
Tales from the Past
Fri 21/08/15
Margam Country Park
The Play Bus Is Coming to Margam Park
Fri 21/08/15
Margam Country Park
Dolls House Exhibition in the Castle
Sat 22/08/15 - Sun 23/08/15
Margam Country Park
World War Ii Living History
Sat 22/08/15 - Sun 23/08/15
Margam Country Park
Story Time with Lookalikes 'Doc Mcstuffin' and Jak...
Mon 24/08/15
Margam Country Park
A Guided Walk
Tue 25/08/15
Margam Country Park
Flower Power
Tue 25/08/15
Margam Country Park
'Discovering Deer' Discovery Centre Summer Wildlif...
Wed 26/08/15
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft- Fire Through the Ages
Thu 27/08/15
Margam Country Park
Geraint 'the Snakeman'
Fri 28/08/15
Margam Country Park
Rspb
Fri 28/08/15
Margam Country Park
International Bat Night
Sat 29/08/15
Margam Country Park
Bank Holiday 'Pirates on Parade' Family Fun Day.
Mon 31/08/15 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Bank Holiday 'Pirates on Parade' Family Fun Day.
Mon 31/08/15
Margam Country Park

 

Rate this Page

Rating form

Please Rate this page:* 

*  

 

 


CAPTCHA Image
Image: MP on Facebook
Follow the official Margam Park page on Facebook
Image: Contact Information
For information on things to do and places to see in Margam Park ring 01639 881635
Image: Events Guide
Enjoy a great day out...

Contact the Margam Park Visitor Centre
Call us for your useful guide to events, places to
visit and things to do, email the team:
margampark@npt.gov.uk

The National Lottery Logo