What's On?

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Clown Festivals and Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

Refine Search

All Venues - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 37 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
'Spring Forward' Discovery centre Wildlife Watch...
Sat 28/03/15 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
'Spring Forward' Discovery Centre Wildlife Watch D...
Sat 28/03/15
Margam Country Park
Diy Easter Egg Box Plus Life on the Farm
Mon 30/03/15
Margam Country Park
Diy Easter Egg Box and Life on the Farm
Mon 30/03/15
Margam Country Park
Canoeing and Kayaking Plus A Guided Walk
Tue 31/03/15
Margam Country Park
Canoeing and Kayaking and a Guided Walk
Tue 31/03/15
Margam Country Park
Geraint the Snakeman Plus Love Birds Rspb Plus Mou...
Wed 01/04/15
Margam Country Park
Geraint the Snakeman Plus Love Birds with the Roya...
Wed 01/04/15
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft: Fire Through the Ages Plus Story...
Thu 02/04/15
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft: Fire Through the Ages Plus Story...
Thu 02/04/15
Margam Country Park
A Day in the Wild West
Mon 06/04/15
Margam Country Park
Easter Monday bank Holiday a Day in the Wild Wes...
Mon 06/04/15
Margam Country Park
Arts & Crafts in the Castle Plus Easter Egg Trea...
Tue 07/04/15
Margam Country Park
Arts and Crafts Plus Easter Egg Treasure Hunt at t...
Tue 07/04/15
Margam Country Park
Fantastic Felt Plus Love Birds with the Rspb Plu...
Wed 08/04/15
Margam Country Park
Fantastic Felt Plus Love Birds with the Royal Soci...
Wed 08/04/15
Margam Country Park
Willow Weaving Plus Stand Up Paddle Boarding Plu...
Thu 09/04/15 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Willow Weaving Plus Stand Up Paddle Boarding Plus...
Thu 09/04/15
Margam Country Park
Environmental Art - Be Inspired By Nature Plus L...
Fri 10/04/15
Margam Country Park
American Civil War re-Enactment
Sat 11/04/15 - Sun 12/04/15
Margam Country Park
American Civil War Re-Enactment
Sat 11/04/15 - Sun 12/04/15
Margam Country Park
Invncbl Race Series
Sat 18/04/15
Margam Country Park
Invncbl Race Series
Sat 18/04/15
Margam Country Park
'A World of Wildlife' Discovery centre Wildlife W...
Sat 25/04/15
Margam Country Park
'A World of Wildlife' Discovery Centre Wildlife Wa...
Sat 25/04/15
Margam Country Park
Evening Bat Walk with the Margam Bat monitoring...
Fri 01/05/15 @ 19:30
Margam Country Park
Evening Bat Walk
Fri 01/05/15
Margam Country Park
Family Fun Day 'Dragon Quest'
Mon 04/05/15
Margam Country Park
Afan Avenger Adventure cross 2015
Sun 10/05/15
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lilies - Medieval knights and Archers
Sat 16/05/15 - Sun 17/05/15
Margam Country Park
Margam Kite Festival the Kite Festival of Wales
Fri 22/05/15 - Mon 25/05/15
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Show (Special Entry Fee Applies...
Sat 23/05/15
Margam Country Park
Welsh Low Bow championships at East Lodge
Sat 23/05/15
Margam Country Park
Bank Holiday super Hero family Fun Day featurin...
Mon 25/05/15
Margam Country Park
'Bird Brains' at the Discovery Centre.
Wed 27/05/15
Margam Country Park
Colour Me Rad
Sat 30/05/15
Margam Country Park
'Hoodie Hoo' Sun Catcher
Sun 20/12/15
Margam Country Park

 

Rate this Page

Rating form

Please Rate this page:* 

*  

 

 


CAPTCHA Image
Image: MP on Facebook
Follow the official Margam Park page on Facebook
Image: Contact Information
For information on things to do and places to see in Margam Park ring 01639 881635
Image: Events Guide
Enjoy a great day out...

Contact the Margam Park Visitor Centre
Call us for your useful guide to events, places to
visit and things to do, email the team:
margampark@npt.gov.uk

The National Lottery Logo