Skip Navigation

What's On?

Discover all the latest event news and details

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Children's Craft Activities to Bank Holiday Fun Days to Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

There are 55 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
Margam International Kite Festival
Sat 26/05/18
Margam Country Park
Pirates of Port Talbot Family Fun Day
Mon 28/05/18 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Dinosaur Masks & Margam Archery Club
Tue 29/05/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Spring in the Garden & Castle Tours
Wed 30/05/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Flower Power & Margam Archery Club
Thu 31/05/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Castle Tour
Thu 31/05/18 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Fun Free Craft Activities & More!
Fri 01/06/18 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Mountain Bike Proficiency Award (Mo Gtb)
Fri 01/06/18 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Castle Tour
Fri 01/06/18 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
A Holistic and Practical Introduction to Qgis
Fri 01/06/18 - Sun 03/06/18
N/A
Bat Ecology (Beginners to Intermediate)
Fri 01/06/18 - Sun 03/06/18
N/A
Beautiful Botanical Illustration
Fri 01/06/18 - Sun 03/06/18
N/A
Graduate Fieldwork and Identification Skills
Fri 01/06/18 - Sun 03/06/18
N/A
It's National Go Canoeing Week!
Sat 02/06/18 @ 10:01
Margam Country Park
It's National Go Canoeing Week!
Sun 03/06/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Castle Tour
Mon 04/06/18 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Historic Castle Tours
Sat 09/06/18 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Wiggle Dragon Ride
Sun 10/06/18
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Castle Tour
Mon 11/06/18 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
Sat 16/06/18 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Castle Tour
Mon 18/06/18 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
Sat 23/06/18 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Lead the Way Charity Dog Walk
Sun 24/06/18
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Castle Tour
Mon 25/06/18 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Glamorgan Vintage Iron Horse Society Display of Tr...
Sat 07/07/18
Margam Country Park
Grasses, Sedges and Rushes
Fri 20/07/18 - Mon 23/07/18
N/A
Introduction to the Insect Orders
Fri 20/07/18 - Sun 22/07/18
N/A
Lively Landscapes in Watercolour
Fri 20/07/18 - Fri 27/07/18
N/A
Willow Sculpture Course
Fri 20/07/18 - Sun 22/07/18
N/A
Pond Life
Wed 01/08/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lilies - Medieval Knights and Archers
Sat 04/08/18 - Sun 05/08/18
Margam Country Park
Make Your Own Willow Coffin (Intermediate)
Mon 06/08/18
N/A
Watercolours of Wales
Mon 06/08/18 - Mon 13/08/18
N/A
The World Beneath the Ground
Wed 08/08/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Finding and Identifying Beetles and Other Inverteb...
Fri 10/08/18 - Sun 12/08/18
N/A
Marvellous Mammals
Wed 15/08/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Beachcombing and Seashells
Fri 17/08/18 - Mon 20/08/18
N/A
Dolls House Exhibition
Sat 18/08/18 - Sun 19/08/18
Margam Country Park
Tremendous Trees
Wed 22/08/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club
Sat 25/08/18
Margam Country Park
A Walk Through Time
Mon 27/08/18 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Awesome Art
Wed 29/08/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Paper Sculpting and Casting from Nature
Fri 31/08/18 - Sun 02/09/18
N/A
Vegetative Plant Identification
Fri 31/08/18 - Sun 02/09/18
N/A
Welsh Long Bow Championships
Sat 08/09/18
Margam Country Park
Burns Series Adventure Race
Sat 13/10/18
Margam Country Park
A Beginners Guide to Mosses
Fri 19/10/18 - Sun 21/10/18
N/A
Autumn Wildlife and Landscape Photography
Fri 19/10/18 - Sun 21/10/18
N/A
Painting the Autumn Landscapes with Oils and Paste...
Fri 19/10/18 - Sun 21/10/18
N/A
A Weekend with Fungi - Beginners Course
Fri 26/10/18 - Sun 28/10/18
N/A
Painting Animals in Watercolour
Fri 26/10/18 - Sun 28/10/18
N/A
Halloween Special - Potions
Wed 31/10/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Invasive Species Identification and Control
Fri 23/11/18 - Sun 25/11/18
N/A
Watercolours for Beginners
Fri 23/11/18 - Sun 25/11/18
N/A
Willow Crafts for Christmas
Fri 23/11/18 - Sun 25/11/18
N/A