What's On?

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Clown Festivals and Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

Refine Search

All Venues - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 208 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 26/03/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 26/03/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 29/03/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 & 2pm
Fri 31/03/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 02/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 02/04/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 05/04/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 & 2pm
Fri 07/04/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Canoeing with Margam Park Adventure 10.30, 11.30,...
Sat 08/04/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Stand Up Paddle Boarding with Margam Park Adventur...
Sun 09/04/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 09/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
The Great British Dog Walk
Sun 09/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 09/04/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Pondnet Spawn Count 2017 @ Margam Country Park !!
Mon 10/04/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Easter Crafts with the Friends of Margam Park
Mon 10/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Egg-Cellent Eggs & Archery
Tue 11/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 12/04/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Zoolab - Springtime & Archery
Wed 12/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Super Soapy Soap Socks, Rspb, Tours and Stand Up P...
Thu 13/04/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
‘have a Go’ with the Margam Model Boat Club on New...
Fri 14/04/17 @ 10:00 - Sun 16/04/17
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lilies – Medieval Knights and Archers
Sun 16/04/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 16/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 16/04/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
‘charge of the Dark Knight’ Family Fun Day
Mon 17/04/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Funky Foam Door Hangers Crafts & Archery
Tue 18/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 19/04/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Zoolab Minibeasts, Spring Forward Drop in Session...
Wed 19/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft – Fire Through the Ages, Tour & R...
Thu 20/04/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
'Its a Bugs Life' Crafts, Tour & Rspb
Fri 21/04/17
Margam Country Park
Come and Try Canoeing with Margam Park Adventure
Sat 22/04/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Come and Try Kayaking with Margam Park Adventure
Sun 23/04/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 23/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 23/04/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 26/04/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Margam Tales Myths & Legends Tour
Thu 27/04/17 @ 02:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guide
Thu 27/04/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 & 2pm
Fri 28/04/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 30/04/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 30/04/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 03/05/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 &...
Fri 05/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 07/05/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 07/05/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 10/05/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Margam Tales- Myths and Legends Tour
Thu 11/05/17 @ 02:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides
Thu 11/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
12.15 & 2pm Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Leg...
Fri 12/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Welsh Long Bow Championships @ East Lodge
Sat 13/05/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 14/05/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 14/05/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 17/05/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides
Thu 18/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Margam Tales- Myths and Legends Tour
Thu 18/05/17 @ 14:00
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 &...
Fri 19/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 21/05/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 21/05/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 24/05/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides
Thu 25/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Margam Tales- Myths and Legends Tour
Thu 25/05/17 @ 14:00
Margam Country Park
Margam International Kite Festival 2017
Fri 26/05/17 @ 10:00 - Mon 29/05/17
N/A
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 &...
Fri 26/05/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Margam International Kite Festival
Sat 27/05/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club Show
Sat 27/05/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 28/05/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 28/05/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Bank Holiday Monday ‘pirates of Port Talbot’ Famil...
Mon 29/05/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 31/05/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Energy Everywhere - at the Discovery Centre
Wed 31/05/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour
Thu 01/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Margam Tales- Myths and Legends Tour
Thu 01/06/17 @ 14:00
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 &...
Fri 02/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 04/06/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 04/06/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 07/06/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 &...
Fri 09/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Eternity with Love - Wedding Fayre in the Orangery...
Sun 11/06/17 @ 10:00
The Orangery
Wiggle Dragon Ride
Sun 11/06/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 11/06/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 11/06/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 14/06/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 12.15 &...
Fri 16/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Pugfest New for 2017
Sun 18/06/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 18/06/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 18/06/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 21/06/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends12.15 &...
Fri 23/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 25/06/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 25/06/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 28/06/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends12.15 &...
Fri 30/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends12.15 &...
Fri 30/06/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Burn Series Adventure Race
Sat 01/07/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 02/07/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 02/07/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 05/07/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Glamorgan Vintage Iron Horse Society Display of Tr...
Sat 08/07/17 @ 10:00 - Sun 09/07/17
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 09/07/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 09/07/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 12/07/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 16/07/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 16/07/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 19/07/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
End of Term Party with Fat Barry’s
Fri 21/07/17 @ 18:30
The Orangery
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 23/07/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 23/07/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 26/07/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Summer Wildlife Explorers Fabulous Flowers - Drop...
Wed 26/07/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Heroes and Legends Show
Sat 29/07/17 @ 10:00 - Sun 30/07/17
Margam Castle
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 30/07/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 30/07/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wedding Showcase @ Margam Orangery
Tue 01/08/17 @ 10:00
The Orangery
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 02/08/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Summer Wildlife Explorers marvelous Minibeasts
Wed 02/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lilies - Medieval Knights and Archers
Sat 05/08/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 06/08/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 06/08/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 09/08/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Summer Wildlife Explorers ships Ahoy @ Margam Dis...
Wed 09/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 13/08/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 13/08/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 16/08/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Summer Wildlife Explorers storytelling @ the Disc...
Wed 16/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Dolls House Exhibition
Sat 19/08/17 @ 10:00 - Sun 20/08/17
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 20/08/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 20/08/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 23/08/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Summer Wildlife Explorers fantastic Foragers @ tT...
Wed 23/08/17
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club
Sat 26/08/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 27/08/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 27/08/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 30/08/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 03/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 03/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 06/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Welsh Long Bow Championships East Lodge
Sat 09/09/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 10/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 10/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 13/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 17/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 17/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 20/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 24/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 24/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 27/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 01/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 01/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 04/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Burn Series Adventure Race
Sat 07/10/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
The Margam Park Antiques, Art & Design Fair
Sat 07/10/17 @ 10:00 - Sun 08/10/17
The Orangery
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 08/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 08/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 11/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Tough 10 Run for Cancer Research Uk
Sat 14/10/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Eternity with Love - Wedding Fayre in the Orangery...
Sun 15/10/17 @ 10:00
The Orangery
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 15/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 15/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 18/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
South Wales Boat Jumble
Sun 22/10/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 22/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 22/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 25/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 29/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 29/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 01/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wildlife Explorers Spying on Spiders at the Discov...
Wed 01/11/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 05/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 05/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 08/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Back 2 the 80’s @ Margam Orangery
Fri 10/11/17 @ 18:30
The Orangery
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 12/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 12/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 15/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 19/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 19/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 22/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 26/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 26/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 29/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Christmas Party Night in the Orangery
Fri 01/12/17 @ 18:30
The Orangery
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 03/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 03/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 06/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 10/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 10/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 13/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 17/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 17/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 20/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 24/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 24/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 27/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 31/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 31/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 03/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 07/01/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 07/01/18 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 10/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 14/01/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 14/01/18 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 17/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 24/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 31/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 07/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 14/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 21/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 28/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 07/03/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 14/03/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park

 

Rate this Page

Rating form

Please Rate this page:* 

*  

 

 


CAPTCHA Image
Image: MP on Facebook
Follow the official Margam Park page on Facebook
Image: Contact Information
For information on things to do and places to see in Margam Park ring 01639 881635
Image: Events Guide
Enjoy a great day out...

Contact the Margam Park Visitor Centre
Call us for your useful guide to events, places to
visit and things to do, email the team:
margampark@npt.gov.uk

The National Lottery LogoERDF Logo