What's On?

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Clown Festivals and Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

Refine Search

All Venues - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 78 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
Jimmy Juggle Circus Workshop.
Mon 25/07/16
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Tue 26/07/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guide
Tue 26/07/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tours with Our Volunteer to...
Tue 26/07/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Jazzy Jam Jars Plus Archery 'Have a Go'
Tue 26/07/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Wed 27/07/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Zoolab Marvellous Beasts Plus Beautiful Butterflie...
Wed 27/07/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Thu 28/07/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Recycled Sun Catchers
Thu 28/07/16
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Fri 29/07/16 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Fri 29/07/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 2...
Fri 29/07/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
World Rhythms - Drumming Workshop Plus Rspb
Fri 29/07/16
Margam Country Park
Lions and Lilies - Medieval knights and Archers
Sat 30/07/16 - Sun 31/07/16
Margam Country Park
“we Love Stories” with the NPT Library Service Plu...
Mon 01/08/16
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Tue 02/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Willow Weaving Plus Archery
Tue 02/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Wed 03/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Zoolab Animal Olympics- Plus the Big Dip Drop in...
Wed 03/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Thu 04/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Kaya Festival
Fri 05/08/16 - Sun 07/08/16
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Tue 09/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 12...
Tue 09/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Tue 09/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Drop in Den Building!
Tue 09/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Wed 10/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Zoolab - Speedy the Snail Plus Brilliant Birds Se...
Wed 10/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Thu 11/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Animal Magic Mask Making
Thu 11/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Fri 12/08/16 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Fri 12/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 2....
Fri 12/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Busy as a Bee
Fri 12/08/16
Margam Country Park
Dolls House Exhibition
Sat 13/08/16 - Sun 14/08/16
Margam Country Park
Come and Meet the Royal Society for the Protection...
Sun 14/08/16
Margam Country Park
Join in the Games!!!!!
Mon 15/08/16
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Tue 16/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 12...
Tue 16/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Tue 16/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Fantastic Felt Plus Archery 'Have a Go'
Tue 16/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Wed 17/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Zoolab the Great Zoolab Bug Hunt Plus Discover Dee...
Wed 17/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Thu 18/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Flower Power
Thu 18/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Fri 19/08/16 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Fri 19/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 2...
Fri 19/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
‘tales of Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny’ ’once...
Fri 19/08/16 @ 2:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Sat 20/08/16 @ 11:30
Margam Country Park
‘pamela’s Cupcakes’
Mon 22/08/16
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Tue 23/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 12...
Tue 23/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Tue 23/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Summer Time Sun Catchers and Archery!
Tue 23/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Wed 24/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Zoolab Habitats Plus Rspb Plus Playbus
Wed 24/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Thu 25/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft - Fire Through the Ages
Thu 25/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Fri 26/08/16 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 2....
Fri 26/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Fri 26/08/16
Margam Country Park
Pirate Day
Fri 26/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Sat 27/08/16 @ 11:30
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club
Sat 27/08/16
Margam Country Park
'Knights of Arkley' Family Fun Day
Mon 29/08/16 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Find ‘morgan’ the Margam Monk @ 12pm
Tue 30/08/16 @ 12:00
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 12...
Tue 30/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Mysterious Margam Tour with Our Volunteer Tou...
Tue 30/08/16 @ 14:30
Margam Country Park
Funky Fridge Magnets Plus Margam Archery Club - Ha...
Tue 30/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Wed 31/08/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Zoolab Food Webs - Plus NPT Playbus
Wed 31/08/16
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Thu 01/09/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Fri 02/09/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tours with Our Volunteer Tour Guides 1...
Sun 04/09/16 @ 12:30
Margam Country Park
The Big Welsh Car Show
Sun 18/09/16 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
The Big Welsh Car Show
Sun 18/09/16
Margam Country Park
Burn Series Adventure Race
Sat 08/10/16 @ 08:00
Margam Country Park
South Wales Boat Jumble
Sun 16/10/16
Margam Country Park

 

Rate this Page

Rating form

Please Rate this page:* 

*  

 

 


CAPTCHA Image
Image: MP on Facebook
Follow the official Margam Park page on Facebook
Image: Contact Information
For information on things to do and places to see in Margam Park ring 01639 881635
Image: Events Guide
Enjoy a great day out...

Contact the Margam Park Visitor Centre
Call us for your useful guide to events, places to
visit and things to do, email the team:
margampark@npt.gov.uk

The National Lottery Logo