Skip Navigation

What's On?

Steeped in history, wildlife and natural beauty, there’s something for everyone at Margam Park.

Throughout the year, the park hosts various events from Living History Weekends to Children's Craft Activities to Bank Holiday Fun Days to Charity Walks. Check out the list below to see a selection of the events that the Park has to offer. 

Where an event states there is a 'separate entry charge' for the day this applies to Park entry, on these days there is NO free entry (a per person charge will apply rather than Free entry and a car Parking charge).

Upcoming Events

Refine Search

Margam Country Park - Show All Dates - All Event Types

There are 91 event(s) matching this search criteria.

EventVenue
Egg Carton Creatures, Rspb & Stand Up Paddle Board...
Thu 24/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour
Thu 24/08/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Margam Tales- Myths and Legends Tour
Thu 24/08/17 @ 14:00
Margam Country Park
Get Crafty for a ‘big Bug Day’ with the Friends of...
Fri 25/08/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Free - Mysterious Margam Tour
Fri 25/08/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Tour - Castle Tales Myths and Legends 2pm
Fri 25/08/17 @ 14:00
Margam Country Park
Margam Model Boat Club
Sat 26/08/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 27/08/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 27/08/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Margam Park Bank Holiday Fun Day - dragons - Myth...
Mon 28/08/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Family Bushcraft – Fire Through the Ages
Tue 29/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour 12.15 & 2pm
Tue 29/08/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour 12.15 & 2pm
Tue 29/08/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 30/08/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Zoolab Habitats & Have a Go Archery
Wed 30/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Free Castle Tour 12.15 & 2pm
Wed 30/08/17 @ 12:15
Margam Country Park
Diy Bookmarkers, Rspb & Archery
Thu 31/08/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Get Crafty to Help Our Birds
Fri 01/09/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 03/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 03/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 06/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Welsh Long Bow Championships East Lodge
Sat 09/09/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 10/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 10/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 13/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 17/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 17/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 20/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 24/09/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 24/09/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 27/09/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 01/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 01/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 04/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Burn Series Adventure Race
Sat 07/10/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 08/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 08/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 11/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Tough 10 Run for Cancer Research Uk
Sat 14/10/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 15/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 15/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 18/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
South Wales Boat Jumble
Sun 22/10/17 @ 10:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 22/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 22/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 25/10/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 29/10/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 29/10/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 01/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wildlife Explorers Spying on Spiders at the Discov...
Wed 01/11/17 @ 10:30
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 05/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 05/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 08/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 12/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 12/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 15/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 19/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 19/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 22/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 26/11/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 26/11/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 29/11/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 03/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 03/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 06/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 10/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 10/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 13/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 17/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 17/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 20/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 24/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 24/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 27/12/17 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 31/12/17 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 31/12/17 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 03/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 07/01/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 07/01/18 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 10/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks Capel Mair Wal...
Sun 14/01/18 @ 11:00
Margam Country Park
Friends of Margam Park Guided Walks
Sun 14/01/18 @ 13:00
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 17/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 24/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 31/01/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 07/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 14/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 21/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 28/02/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 07/03/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park
Wednesday Walking Group
Wed 14/03/18 @ 10:15
Margam Country Park